Reading and walking

After walking around the neighbourhood, I feel refreshed and full of autumn scents. Firewood, roasted chesnuts, wetness, tree resins and cleanness were absorbed by my nostrils while I kept a pleasant pace which took me to the tranquil waters where I swim slowly, feeling and enjoying  every little movement. The stroll has been like a balmy ointment, like resting my eyes in shades of green. My thoughts were again fruitful and the fatigue caused by my new glasses and the reading afternoon made way for a soft breeze that cleared my mind up. After an hour, I came back home with a bag full of strawberry tree branches with their red and yellow jelly fruits. I have put them in a green crystal ice bucket of the 70’s. They give joy and warmth to the house; rouses give elegance, instead. In spite of its calmness, that walk of mine was as exciting as my journey through the pages of Edmondo De Amicis’ impressions of Constantinople. Marvel and simplicity have certainly a lot in common.

Leave a Reply

