Blue Jasmine

I have been surrounded by oppressive clouds for two long and unbearable days. Lately, I have been working too much, trying to handle too many projects and facing countless disappointments. I finally collapsed on Friday, I could not stand the pressure anymore. I even despaired of ever regaining my sanity. I did not know how to stop the suffering, how to get myself straight again, how to get rid of anguish and fear. To make things worse, I went to the movies to see «Blue Jasmine», the last Woody Allen’s film. I identified with Cate Blanchett’s character. I left the theatre devastated. Everything around me was dark, ugly and wretched  and my recent accomplishments were like remote shadows. Yesterday, I tried to take a walk but the weather was atrocious and the wind even beat me. This morning I went to mass; I prayed, cried and lit a candle. Instead of coming home, I went to the pool. I was feeling much better and the swimming did the rest. Tomorrow, I will go back to work, but I will also slow down. Learning to live, as usual.

2 Comments

  1. Acojonantemente he entendido bastante del texto, estoy mejorando mi inglés cosa fina, podría haber intentado comentar en inglés, pero es que no sé como se dice “acojonantemente” 😀

    En cualquier caso creo que muchos podrían identificarse con el personaje de Cate hoy en día, no desfallezcas y a seguir peleando, es lo que nos queda.

    Besos solidarios.

  2. Mi inglés es muy sencillito, Dess, muy poquita cosa.

    Gracias por los ánimos. Aquí, como verás, hay poco lectores y pocos “comentaristas”.

    Un abrazo, guapetón.

Leave a Reply

