In the mood for Summer

It is a chilly summer. I do not complain, for I detest heat. The carcasses of ants cover my floor. They usually come in June, but this weather is confusing them. I have done some cleaning and arranged flowers in vases to give my home a dash of color, a dash of beauty, a dash of gleam. Details count and give life sheen. Lately, I have a penchant for pondering a crazy dream, moving to L.A. for writing and better living. There are always things to wait for, always things to come; God meant something when He made me. So, I keep hoping and making light of fears. I might have a distorted memory of the past, but I do not let it run my life. I try to listen to the jingling daily grind, to see glint in silly and annoying matters. I am in the mood for Summer even if Summer behaves as Spring.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vPTR2j0MUxs

Leave a Reply

